Rugby World Cup 2015: The Disciplinary Team is Announced!

Filed under: DuckworthsUK News — admin September 14, 2015 12:10 pm

Rugby World Cup 2015

This Friday, 18th September 2015 we will see the first game of the Rugby World Cup 2015 take place. It’s been a long journey for all the rugby fans out there, but the wait is nearly over! Have you got your Welsh Rugby Shirts at the ready? It’s not too late, as you still have time to order yours now.

With only a couple more days to go, preparation is well underway and has been for many months, ready for a fantastic kick-off at Twickenham Stadium with England v Fiji. To kick things off, later last week the disciplinary team and process was announced.

A highly experienced disciplinary team has been confirmed for the Rugby World Cup 2015. The team will represent 11 nations, comprising of 11 citing commissioners, 10 judicial officers and four appeal officers. All of which will supervise all disciplinary matters concerning on-field acts of foul play and any misconduct matters that may arise.

Here are a few of the team members:

Citing Commissioners include James Absaloms, Douglas Hunter and Maurizo Vancini. Judicial Officers will include Adam Casselden, Roger Morris and Alan Hudson. Lastly, Appeal Officers include Justice Lex Mpati, Rod McKenzie and Justice Sir James Dingemans.

The World Rugby Chairman, Bernard Lapasset helped with the final selection and said, “World Rugby is committed to the highest possible standards of clear and consistent application of the rugby-specific disciplinary process and the selection of this high-calibre disciplinary team, on merit, underscores our intent.

“Rugby continues to experience record growth across every continent and a strong and robust disciplinary programme is key to a successful Rugby World Cup tournament, and indeed for the image of rugby as a whole.”

Remember, only four days to go until we can kick-start the celebrations. Get your Welsh Rugby Shirts, Welsh souvenirs and all other novelty items at the ready!


Quote Source

Photo by Land Rover MENA / License